## **Seasonal Load Limit Zone Boundary Descriptions**

North Zone Extends south from the Canadian border to a line

following and <u>including</u> TH 1 at the North Dakota state line east to TH 89, TH 89 south to US 2, US 2 east to TH 33, TH 33 south through Cloquet to I-35, I-35 north to the Carlton/St. Louis county line, and then south on that line

to the Wisconsin state line.

North-Central Zone Extends south from the southern limit of the North Zone

(TH1 – TH 89 – US 2 – TH 33 – I-35 – Carlton/St. Louis

county line – WI state line) to a line following and

including US 10 from the North Dakota state line east to Motley, TH 210 east to Brainerd, TH 18 east to I-35, I-35 south to TH 48, and then TH 48 east to the Wisconsin

state line.

Central Zone Extends south from the southern limit of the North-Central

Zone (US 10 – TH 210 – TH 18 – I-35 – TH 48 – WI state line) to a line following and **including** US 12 from the

South Dakota state line to the Hennepin county line.

South Zone Extends south from the southern limit of the Central Zone (US 12 – Hennepin county line) to the Iowa state

line and east to the Metro Zone and then a line following and **including** I-35. This zone includes TH 19 along

North Zone

Southeast Zone

Metro Zone

North-Central Zone

Central Zone

South Zone

the southern border of Scott county.

Metro Zone Minneapolis – St. Paul Twin City Metro Area includes the following counties: Anoka, Carver, Chisago,

Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott and Washington. This zone does not include TH 19 along the southern

borders of Scott and Dakota counties.

Southeast Zone Extends south from the southern limit of the Metro Zone along, but not including, I-35 to the Iowa state line

and east to the Wisconsin state line. This zone includes TH 19 along the southern border of Dakota county.